COJ MMCs Announced

The Mayor of Johannesburg, Dr Mpho Phalatse, today announced the City of Johannesburg mayoral committee.

Executive Mayor: Cllr Mpho Phalatse
Finance: Cllr Julie Suddaby
Group Corporate and Shared Services: Cllr Leah Knott
Transport: Cllr Funzela Ngobeni
Development Planning: Cllr Belinda Echeozonjoku
Housing: Cllr Mlungisi Providence Mabaso
Economic Development: Cllr Nkuli Mbundu
Health and Social Development: Cllr Franco De Lange
Community Development: Cllr Ronald Winston Harris
Environment and Infrastructure Service Delivery: Cllr Michael Sun
Public Safety: Cllr David Thembe

“I am honoured to lead this team of dynamic councillors as we get down to the task of getting things done in the City of Johannesburg. I have no doubt that each member of this mayoral committee will do everything in their power to ensure the best results for the residents of this great city in each of their portfolios”.

Mayor Phalatse added that while she was under no illusions that success would be achieved overnight, she was confident that this mayoral committee was more than capable to deal with the task ahead and will get things done.