The public is requested to submit comments on the proposed extensions to the Gauteng Rapid Rail Integrated Network (GRRIN) by 15 August 2021. View technical and route information and comment by following the links on the Gautrain website HERE

There will be further opportunities to make submissions as the development of the project progresses.

Here’s the phase one route Gautrain are envisioning (Little Falls to Marlboro) as the first step towards enhancing the Gautrain rapid rail system that links Tshwane, Johannesburg and Ekurhuleni:

The route will start at the new Little Falls station, which will be located to the east of Hendrik Potgieter Road in Willowbrook.
Leaving Little Falls station, the route will follow a north-easterly direction towards Zandspruit, where it will pass to the west of Jackal Creek Golf Estate.
The route will then change to a south-easterly direction where it will run to the new Cosmo City elevated station.
Leaving Cosmo City station, the route will continue in a south-easterly direction towards the new Randburg underground station, passing through North Riding, Olivedale, Bryanston and Ferndale.
The route will continue in a south-easterly direction through Randburg, Bordeaux and Hurlingham.
Once it has reached Sandhurst, the route will change direction towards the existing Sandton station (upgraded underground station).
Leaving Sandton station, the route will run in a north-easterly direction through Sandton, Sandown, Marlboro and Alexandra towards the existing Marlboro station, which will be upgraded.